Leave a comment

Friends Forever!


My wonderful friend Jenni stopped by to say good-bye today.  She even brought me an awesome going-away present.  I have collected Willow Tree angels for almost 10 years, but I still had not received the “Friendship” angel until now!  I’m really looking forward to moving into our new place and finding the perfect spot to display my gifts.  They will be a constant reminder of our friendship and all the fun we had together while living in Omaha.

It’s going to be a hard adjustment living so far from Jenni.  We really did everything together…  pedicures, movie dates, happy hour drinks, and every single summer holiday was spent in Jenni and Rick’s back yard playing with her adorable kiddos!  Friendships like our’s are so hard to come by, and I can only hope to find a friend in Arizona as fun and as caring as Jenni.

Leave a Reply

