Leave a comment

New Jobs


I officially started my new job with the State of Arizona this Monday.  Three days in and I can tell you this – the people here are absolutely amazing!  Everyone at the office is super friendly, extremely welcoming and always very nice.  I have never felt so comfortable so fast when starting with a new company.

There is one drawback though…  and that’s my morning commute.  With the ADEQ office located in downtown Phoenix, I spent 1 hour and 15 minutes in my car yesterday battling the morning traffic.  So, I’m desperately trying to figure out when that ‘prime time’ is for driving.  Today was a little better – leaving at 6:45 from the apartment, my drive was just about 45 minutes.

Justyn is still on the hunt for his perfect new job.  He’s already had one interview and another is scheduled for later today!  The opportunities are definitely out there…  it’s just a matter of time before he finds the perfect fit.  Hopefully that time comes sooner rather than later.  Some extra prayers would be appreciated – we’ve all been there and know that the waiting game during your job search can be the absolute worst part.

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

