Leave a comment

Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies


Today I wanted to make Justyn an extra special treat for when he got home from his first day at work.  So, I decided to make his favorite cookies!  This recipe is found on the back of any package of Craisins – or you can get it here too: Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies

These really are amazing cookies!  Sweet with just a little bit of tart from the cranberries.  Yum, yum, yum!  Always served best just out of the oven when they are still warm.  And don’t forget the tall glass of ice-cold milk.

Here are the key ingredients:  Be sure to use the old-fashioned oats (I once used the quick-cook kind and it was just a big sticky mess).

I make my cookies a little bigger than the recipe suggests…  so, I also have to bake them for about 5-10 minutes longer.

Marley got sleepy while watching me in the kitchen.  It’s so rough being a dog!

Don’t they just look amazing?  Now I think I may need to have another…

Leave a Reply

