3 Comments

Our Week in Pictures #3


Not many pictures from this week… it’s been a busy one for the both of us.  All work, work, work – we love our new jobs, but our plates sure are full!

Ever since we got our new bedroom furniture, Marley has been crawling under our bed to sleep at night!  It’s the silliest thing…  he sneaks under while we are brushing our teeth, setting the alarm, etc.  Then, whenever I wake up in the morning, I find he has moved into his own bed over on Justyn’s side.  What a goof!  But this sight of his hind legs hanging out makes me laugh every single night.

Frozen Yogurt!!!  I love this stuff.  Justyn and I found a place, just down the street, called Yogurtology.  I seriously could stop here every other day to get a bowl of yummy goodness.  My most recent creation:  salted caramel mixed with strawberry shake flavored yogurt, toppings – choc. chips, white choc. chips, peanuts, and gummy bears!

Election Day:  I tried a new bottle of wine.  Pretty good!

A few things about this Snack Mix:

1.  It Disappeared.  We seriously had the hardest time stopping ourselves from devouring every single piece as soon as it came out of the oven!

2.  I found the recipe while I was looking for recipes to help aid digestion.  If you know me well, you know about my tummy troubles.  I’m always searching for things to make me feel better…  so far, this has actually seemed to help a bit.  It’s all about fiber I tell ya!

3.  Those black things in there, not raisins…  dried cherries!  I found them at Target, the “archer farms” brand.

4.  The recipe calls for “apple pie spice” – instead, I just mixed together cinnamon, ginger, and ground cloves.

5.  These flavors are perfect for Fall!  Try it, I promise you’ll love it.

3 comments on “Our Week in Pictures #3

  1. So Fun! Love the wine glass! 😉 We’ll have to try the snack mix – I’m with you on the fiber! Love & Miss you! CK

    • I love the wine glasses too! Thanks 😉

      Also, just last night I was talking about how I’m really starting to miss you guys. I actually had a dream about Bodee the other day… in the dream he said “Becky” in a super cute little baby voice.

  2. Aww! That melts my heart! We miss you too! Thanksgiving and Christmas are going to be so sad w/out you there!!!!! 😦

Leave a Reply

