Leave a comment

Weekend Recap


We had quite the eventful weekend…  but, for whatever reason, I never did get my camera out to take any pictures!  Sorry.

On Friday night, Justyn and I decided to pay a visit to the hot-tub at our apartment complex.  I think the temps were in the low 60’s that evening, so it was basically perfect!

The Mariucci girls had a cheer competition here in town on Saturday.  We were I was so excited to go to my very first competitive cheerleading event.  That little high school cheerleader still lives in my heart (just a tiny bit).  Actually, I’m pretty sure that Justyn enjoyed watching the girls as much as I did. 🙂

Kylie’s group won 1st place!  And I stole the picture below from her mom – Thanks Amy!  (Kylie is on the far right side)

cheer

Michaela’s performance was amazing too.  She did such a great job and we were so impressed by all of her tumbling, stunting and dancing skills! Her group performed for evaluation only.  I think the reasoning was there were no other groups performing at their level.  But I’m pretty sure they would have won 1st place as well!

On Sunday, we met up with the newer newlyweds (Kate Timpani, formerly Farris, and her husband Brian) for brunch at this neat little place called Postino’s.  We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed some drinks, bruschetta, and great conversation!  The weather was just perfect and they even had live music…  I think I could have stayed there all day long!

I hope all of you had a great weekend as well!  Cheers to the start of another fun week!  (and no, I’m not always this perky on Mondays)

Leave a Reply

