Leave a comment

Fun New Band: Haim


Although music plays a big part in both of our lives, I really haven’t blogged at all about this topic.  Well, that’s about to change because I’m very intrigued by this new band.

Haim-2

Their name is “Haim” and it’s a girl band (obviously) and all sisters.  They’re from California and have become well recognized in the UK (so I’ve heard).  Their music reminds me of early 90’s pop/rock… but with a modern twist.   The radio (serious/xm – the AltNation station) has recently started playing their song  “Forever”.  I heard it for the 3rd or 4th time on the way into work this morning and I can officially say:  I really like it!

Yay!  Such a fun song… it puts me in a good mood. 🙂

Haim1CB110910I like this picture too… but I think it’s mostly because of the french fries!  Good golly, don’t those look delicious?

Leave a Reply

