4 Comments

We’re going to have a BABY!


Upside-Down BabyJustyn and I could not be more excited to share our awesome news.  We are expecting our 1st child to arrive sometime in August!

12The picture above is from last Monday… but as of today, I am officially 13 weeks into my pregnancy!  Yay, almost through the rough and worrisome 1st trimester.

I most definitely lost a lot of energy at the beginning, that’s why I’ve been slacking at keeping this blog of ours up-to-date.  Lately, I’ve been feeling a lot better and I am looking forward to writing about my pregnancy and sharing it with all of you!

I’m going to try to keep a weekly Baby Bump Update, or “Bumpdate” as I like to call it.  Below is my Bumpdate for Week 13.  I’ll try to keep with this template… and I’m completely open to other suggestions that anyone might have! 🙂

13 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Peach

Predictions:  I think the baby is a boy…  Justyn is hoping it’s a girl.

Food Cravings:  Cottage Cheese sprinkled with Sunflower Seeds, Fruit (apples, strawberries, cantaloupe), Cereal with lots of Milk, Tater-tots with Ketchup, and Ice Cream

Food Aversions:  Red Meat, Eggs, Lemons/Limes

Maternity Clothes:  I ordered a few new things on-line  from Destination Maternity(see the picture below).

Best Moment of the Week:  Hearing our little baby’s heartbeat for the very first time!  Justyn recorded it with his phone, so we’ve listened to it like 100 times since then! 🙂

Worst Moment of the Week:  Watching Justyn and his brother eat some delicious looking sushi while I waited (very impatiently) for my cooked-food order to arrive!  Raw fish has never looked so appetizing before… you always want what you can’t have!

Newest Baby Purchase:  Nothing yet…

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  “It all became real for me once that boiler of yours started poking out.”  Yes, I’m definitely at that stage where it looks like I have a serious beer-gut, but I keep telling Justyn that he probably should stop referring to our baby as my “boiler”.

maternity clothesI’m hoping these items will be comfortable for work during the week.  When I was first hired at the state, they promoted a very casual “jeans everyday” type of at-work attire.  Lately however, there has been a push for us to look more professional in the office.  I’m trying my best, but dress clothes and baby bumps really don’t mix!

4 comments on “We’re going to have a BABY!

  1. Yay! It’s out, we can share the news…? So excited for you guys, and for us, oh and for Bodee! 😉

  2. I know!!! I keep thinking about how fun it will be!

Leave a Reply

