2 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 15 weeks


I found the cutest little picture frame to show off my favorite ultrasound picture of Baby Kearney…  it’s the image of the baby’s profile – and I just love it!  So precious 🙂

4

15 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Orange

Food Cravings:  Chicken Strips, Pickles, Apples, Cottage Cheese with Peaches

Food Aversions:  I’ve started to notice that I can’t handle as much sugary/sweet foods as before.  If I have too much, it really makes me feel sick.

Looking Forward to:  Our next prenatal appointment is only 1 week away.  I can’t wait to hear the baby’s heartbeat again… so in love with that beautiful sound.

Maternity Clothes:  After our visit to the pool last weekend, it was easy to see I was definitely going to need a new swimsuit!  Luckily, while browsing at Target, I found a really great tankini suit for only $45…  it’s part of the Liz Lange maternity collection that Target carries.

I also got myself a pregnancy bra (sorry if there are any guys that read my blog, now’s the time to skip to the next part…) and it’s from Etsy!  This thing looks fantastically comfortable and I can’t wait for it to arrive in the mail.

il_570xN.394942655_nt3a

It’s wire free and has a velcro back closure.  They say it’s great for sleeping and has open hooks on the straps for nursing!  Check out the shop here – TOMgirlApparel

Best Moment of the Week:  We started looking for houses!!!  It’s been so much fun to imagine where we will soon live and be raising this baby.  I love thinking about how special this home will be to us, mostly because it will the place where so many memories will be made with our 1st child.

Worst Moment of the Week:  I finally decided to call my doctor after struggling through a 3-day long headache that refused to go away no matter what I did:  naps, warm baths, food, water, and tylenol.  After explaining that I never get headaches and that I’ve had a lot of stressful events happen recently, the nurse reassured me that it’s probably just hormone related.  She also explained that it’s very common to have these types of headaches during pregnancy and said she could give me a prescription for something that should help.

What I got out of this:  Pregnancy hormones are no joke!  They sneak up on you when you least expect them and they have the potential to completely ruin your day.  Grrr… you suck, hormones.

Newest Baby Purchase:  Do you remember Zoobooks?  I was a lucky kid because my parents were nice enough to get me a subscription to the Zoobooks magazine when I was growing up.  I absolutely loved when that magazine showed up in the mail each month!

zoobooksSo, I was browsing Zulily last week and found these animal baby books by Zoobooks!  Seriously, what baby doesn’t love cute animals?

baby booksI look forward to the days in the future when I can sit down with our baby and look through these little picture books together.  Hopefully he/she will be as much of an animal lover as their parents! 🙂

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  As we are laying in bed on Saturday morning, Justyn softly whispers to me – “Thanks for taking such good care of our baby.”  Awww, he is such a sweetheart!  I love him.

Then, a few moments later, this is what he says – “The name ‘uterus’ is so strange, they really should have called it something else…  like, satchel.  Yeah, satchel is a good name for it… that’s more like what it really is.”

2 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 15 weeks

  1. I literally just laughed out loud in the middle of class at Justyn’s comment about how weird the word uterus is!! Oh my goodness……that’s hilarious. And I have to agree that satchel would have been a better word choice 🙂

Leave a Reply

