Leave a comment

March Birthdays!


It’s my birthday month!  Not that I’m one of those people who celebrate the entire month/week in which they were born, rather it’s the month that I will always share will some very special girls.  Some people may feel like they deserve the spotlight for their one special day each year, but I learned early on that it’s much more exciting and way more fun to share birthday celebrations with friends.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been friends with these girls from my hometown who all have birthdays in March.  From youngest to oldest, here they are:

Lynsey Schmidt (Ligouri) – March 17

Hannah Van Gundy – March 14

Bristol Wenzl (Kelsay) – March 10

Lindsey Hall (Fulton) – March 8

and then there’s me, Becky – March 6

This year we celebrate year #29!  One last year to enjoy in our twenties… I’m really going to make the most of this. 🙂  Also, I’m thinking that next year I’ll definitely have to fly back home to celebrate the BIG 3-0 with these girls.  That sounds like way too much fun to miss out on!

So, as a gift to all these wonderful girls… I dug through this giant box of old pictures and found some goodies to share!

These 1st few are actually from High School –

12Hannah, I just couldn’t resist posting one from cheerleading!  🙂3And Bristol, I couldn’t find one I liked of you from high school… and then I found this gem – your Senior picture!

********

Check this out, I even found pictures from a couple of our 21st Birthday celebrations:

4We had to have a party at my Dad’s house for my 21st… because I was the lucky one whose birthday happened to fall on a Sunday!  Of course, the one day of the week when all the bars are closed.

6Ligouri’s 21st Birthday in Maryville!  This was celebrated at LUCKY’S… remember that bar???  I was actually bartending that night too, but I can honestly say I don’t remember much more than that!

********

Here are a few others from over the years… so many great memories!

5879Happy Birthday to you all!  I miss you girls so much and can’t wait until the next time we all get together.

Love You!  Becky

Leave a Reply

