4 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 17 weeks


17 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Onion (oh come on! really? I still can’t even stand the sight of onions – ugh!)

Food Cravings:  Greek Food, Veggie Sandwiches with Honey Mustard, Iced-tea, and Cake! Lots and lots of CAKE… like a fat kid. 🙂

Food Aversions:    Not much really… except for those darn Onions! Yuck!

Looking Forward to:  Finding out if the baby is a boy or girl next week!!!  

Movement:  I maybe felt the baby move for the first time on Friday night.  I’m really not sure, but I definitely felt something that I never have before.  It felt like a tiny little stroke, about the size of my pinkie finger, coming from the inside and softly brushing along my lower belly.  I’m still waiting for the 2nd time I feel something, anything that might be the baby!

Maternity Clothes:  I was really spoiled for my birthday this year… I got 3 gift cards to Destination Maternity to buy more clothes!!!  Thanks to my wonderful husband, super thoughtful sister & brother-in-law (Carrie & Brian), and very sweet mother-in-law 🙂

Best Moment of the Week:  I turned a corner this week and this pregnancy seems so much more real.  I have no idea why… but I feel more connected to the baby, more in love.  I finally have that feeling everyday that there’s actually a little baby (my baby) growing inside of my belly.  I really don’t know why it took so long to feel this way, everyone else feels it by like week #5!

My favorite thing to do now is cuddle with the baby.  Which involves just lying down on the couch, covering up with a blanket, holding my bump, and then letting all the love flow.  Oh! I’m really starting to love this little one like crazy.

Worst Moment of the Week:  Pregnancy + House Hunting = Becky’s Most Emotional Nightmare.

This process of searching for a decent home that’s within our budget, putting in a reasonable offer, and getting the run-around from jerk-offs is not exactly what I expected when we decided to buy our first house.

They make it look so easy on HGTV’s House Hunters!  Families get 3 options, with one obvious choice, and then they always end up paying less than the asking price.  Everyone is happy and they all just love the process of buying a new home.  What a joke!  Now I hate that show and I hate HGTV!  Just kidding, I love that channel and I always will… please forgive me.

Newest Baby Purchase:  Nothing this week, sorry baby!

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  As we’re winding down a busy day on the couch, each of us nose deep in our baby books, (he’s reading The Expectant Father) Justyn turns,  looks at Marley, and says “Where’s your baby book?  You need to start studying up on how to be a good dog when the baby gets here!”

The best part is Marley’s reaction.  The dog perks up, cocks his head to the side, then looks at Justyn as to say “What the heck are you talking about, I can’t read!”

The dog still has NO idea about what he’s in for… then again, he might?  Here is a picture of Marley’s reaction to our positive pregnancy test:

1

Hahaha, it’s a look of total despair!  He’s thinking:  “You’ve got to be kidding, right?”

4 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 17 weeks

  1. Uh…where is the picture?! I guess a picture of Marley is just as good. 🙂

  2. marley looks fairly unimpressed, nella, our dog kept jumping up and down, like “can i eat that? it’s got pee on it! can i eat it??” and nella eats anything she can drag into the tiny holes on the side of her kennel too, i lost a sweatshirt and pair of pj’s to her bordom! anyway, thanks for the follow, hope things are good! and, are you an east or west nebraska girl?

Leave a Reply

