2 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 18 weeks


18

18 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Sweet Potato

Food Cravings:  Mmmm, sweet potatoes sound really good… also baked potatoes, roasted red potatoes, mashed potatoes, or any type of potato!

Well, I’d say all kinds of food could be considered a craving of mine lately.  I’m just hungry!

Food Aversions:  Still, it’s those smelly and ugly onions!  

Looking Forward to:  Baby Boy? or Baby Girl?  WE FIND OUT ON WEDNESDAY!!!

Movement:  I felt nothing at all this week… until just last night!  We were at church and I’m 98% sure I felt the baby move at 3 separate times.  Maybe it was the music or my singing, or maybe the baby just loves God as much as we do.  Whatever the case, it was pretty awesome and put a big smile on my face.

Maternity Clothes:  I went shopping on Friday and got a whole bunch of things using my birthday gift cards.  I picked up a new skirt, a pair of pants, 3 shirts & a swimsuit!

Best Moment of the Week:  My darling husband wrote the sweetest letter to our baby this week.  He let me read it, and the words were so amazing that I cried tears of joy through the entire thing.  He says he would like to write more letters to the baby and keep them in a collection to someday share with him/her.

I’ve always known that Justyn is an amazing man and from the beginning of our relationship it was obvious that he would make an incredible father someday.  I feel so blessed to call him my husband and nothing warms my heart more than knowing this baby will get to call him Dad.

Worst Moment of the Week:  Justyn left for 2 days last week for a business trip to Northern California.  I just hate being apart from him, it’s the worst!  At least the days have past when we used to spend weeks apart while I was working out in the field for my previous job.  Those were some of the worst times of my life… I really have no idea how military spouses do it.  Makes me appreciate those who serve our country (and the families that support them) so much more!

Newest Baby Purchase:  Baby Kearney got a pack-n-play this weekend!  🙂

61tSO0FL+JL._SL1000_

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  Before Justyn left for his business trip, he said “Can I just take your belly with me?”  I thought it was cute that he didn’t want to say good-bye to the baby, but I asked him why he didn’t want to take me along too… he responded by saying “Well, someone needs to stay here and take care of the dog.”  Gee thanks, babe.

2 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 18 weeks

  1. Well you are one up (or like five up) on me with the cutness factor in your pictures! All of my belly pics are in the work bathroom….

    I love that you include the daddy’s ‘saying of the week’ in these what a fun memory.

    I’m 23 weeks and my placenta is in front so I don’t feel a ton of moment either but isn’t it amazing when we do!

    Have a great week,
    Amber

  2. I’m about to start my last month pregnancy and I love your idea of recording each week. Maybe next time, I’ll copy 😛

Leave a Reply

