13 Comments

Gender Reveal


It’s a Boy!!!

We are so extremely excited that our baby is a boy!  We can’t wait to pick out all the little boy things that he’ll need… from tiny little blue onesies to dump-truck toys and footballs!

My husband has already said that he can’t wait to show his son how to build things.  I can already picture the two of them out working in the garage or doing something fun together in the backyard.

I’m just looking forward to having that special little boy in my life!  I can’t wait to cuddle with him and rock him and give him all that mommy love that he needs.  We love him so much already and we’re really excited for that day in August when we will finally get to meet him!

blue candy

To share the news with my co-workers, I went to the candy store last night and picked up all different types of blue candy.  I set up everything first thing this morning and sent out an email letting everyone know that they can find out if it’s a boy or girl from the candy on our receptionist’s counter!

Everyone really seemed to like the candy idea and it’s been so fun to hear their comments about what they think of baby boys!

“Do you have any names picked out?” is the one question everyone seems to be asking.  So, I guess we had better get to work since we have yet to come up with a single boy name that we like!  But that’s the fun part 🙂

13 comments on “Gender Reveal

  1. Yyyayyy! Last night while I was out I decided to go into some of those baby stores!Gives me another excuse to shop and baby stuff is always just too cute!! I”m excited!!

    • Paige, do you have any idea how hard it’s going to be for me to NOT spend my entire paycheck on baby boy clothes! Oh why do they make that stuff so cute and irresistible not to buy???

  2. AWWW!!! So excited for you!

  3. Congratulations!! That is so exciting, have fun picking a name for your little guy 🙂

  4. What an adorable way to make the announcement to the office! You are so creative! Love ya, CK

  5. Congrats Guys! Now our li’l boys will have a playmate at Borgmeyer get togethers!

Leave a Reply

