6 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 19 weeks


19 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Mango

Gender:  It’s a Boy!

Food Cravings:  Rootbeer Floats, Cotton Candy, Oranges, and Kettlecorn Popcorn (evidently I’ve had a sweet tooth this week)

Food Aversions:  Kalamata Olives, Onions, and Fish

Looking Forward to:  We have a family photo shoot set up for the beginning of April.  It will be fun because we are going to try to spotlight the pregnancy (which might be hard since my bump’s not too big yet) and we plan to do some neat things to celebrate finding out the baby is a boy!

Movement:  Yes, yes, yes!  I’ve been feeling the little guy move all over the place… it’s truly amazing!  It always makes me smile and sometimes it even makes me laugh because it kind-of tickles!

Maternity Clothes:  Nothing new, but it’s been so warm outside that I’ve been living in those maxi dresses I knew I would love.

Best Moment of the Week:  I have 2 “best moments” for this week…  obviously, the 1st was finding out the baby’s gender!  Both Justyn and I were so anxious about the ultrasound and we were truly overwhelmed with emotions as the technician showed us the goods and said “I’m 100% sure that’s a boy!”  We are so excited and can’t wait until August when we finally get to meet our little guy.

The 2nd moment happened the morning after we found out we were having a boy!  This exciting news must have put Justyn in an exceptionally good mood, because when I jokingly asked for breakfast-in-bed, he responded by saying “do you want that before or after I take my shower?”

Wait… what???  I was kidding but if he’s willing to pamper me, I’m all for it!  Granted, all I really wanted was a toasted bagel… so nothing too crazy.  He was a sweetheart and brought me the bagel, a napkin, a glass of water, and then handed me the tv remote.  It was awesome, I wish I could start every day like that!

Worst Moment of the Week:  I’ve got nothing!  This week was probably one of the best weeks of my life.  So much to be thankful for and excited about!

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  While we were setting up our registry at Babies-R-Us, Justyn says “Well, we got the Chest Pumps picked out…”

Chest Pumps?  It’s a breast  pump, honey.  When you refer to it as “chest pumps”, that seems to suggest we are going to be pumping up our chests… possibly to look more muscular?  Instead, we registered for a breast pump that will help me out with feeding our baby!

Newest Baby Purchase:  Our little one got his first two outfits this week!  On Wednesday (immediately after our ultrasound appointment), Justyn and I both picked out something for the baby…

20130320_162911IMAG0008

6 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 19 weeks

  1. How can they tell the gender on something the size of a mango? Technology is amazing! I like how your picture looks like you have on a Toys R Us crown. Probably unintentional but very cute.

    • I agree, it’s crazy what they can tell from something so small! And to think, some people can find out the gender as early as 12 weeks!?!? Technology has really come a long way since our parents were pregnant with us.

  2. So exciting that you are having a boy! My husband is secretly hoping for one…We find out in 4 weeks! My due date is exactly one month behind you. I am really enjoying watching you go through everything a bit before me!

    The Baby Doctor’s Wife

    • Thank you! I’m so glad you are enjoying my blog… one of my girlfriends is just a month ahead of me too – I love having someone so close to go through everything just a little bit before me. It helps to give me an idea of what’s to come!

      I’m enjoying your blog as well, and I’m looking forward to when you find out if you’ll be having a boy or girl! So exciting 🙂

  3. He he he Chest Pumps…that made me grin. Once again I love that you include the ‘hubby sayings’ what a great memory! I’m trying to incorporate that myself!

Leave a Reply

