11 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 20 weeks


20

20 WEEKS (1/2 way there!)

Baby is the Size of a:  Banana

Gender:  Boy

Food Cravings:  Iced Tea… we’re talking buckets full!!!  If I wasn’t trying to limit my caffeine intake, I’d be drinking a gallon a day!

Food Aversions:  I recently bought a loaf of 12-grain bread, not knowing I would basically have to choke-down any sandwich that I made because that 12-grain crap tastes awful!   I should just throw the loaf away… so much for trying to be healthy.

Most Asked Question:  “How far along are you?”  I respond in weeks, then they give me a funny look and I try to figure out how many months it’s been because that’s what everyone really wants to know.

Movement:  Yes and no.  Some days, he’s all over the place, squirming and kicking everywhere!  Other days, I barely feel him move at all.

He definitely likes sugar!  We have some jelly beans at home and whenever I eat a handful he really gets to moving around!

Maternity Clothes:  Grrr… maternity clothes are just awful!  I’ve been trying to find something nice to wear for our pictures next weekend and I’ve had the worst luck.  I finally gave up and started looking for something that wasn’t actually “maternity”.  Thank God for the Loft!  I found this great dress with stretchy fabric and a little extra room in the tummy area.  To be completely honest, it’s basically skin-tight… but somehow still flattering?  I don’t know what I’m doing, I’m just hoping these pictures will look half-way decent!

Here’s the Dress:

imageService

Best Moment of the Week:  Our baby boy really seems to like it when I sing at church!  Whenever I start singing, he starts moving.  I love it!  During church on Good Friday, I actually got a little teary-eyed because I thought it was such an amazing thing!

Worst Moment of the Week:  I’ve never been the type of girl to get a lot of headaches and even when I would get one, I’d just take a little tylenol and it would be gone in a matter of minutes.

Well, pregnancy has certainly changed that for me!  They seem to come when I least expect them and loud noises make the pain even worse.  I still haven’t found a quick fix for these.  I eat, drink lots of water, and try to relax.  Even after taking an extra-strength dose of tylenol (doctor’s Rx), I still have to wait an hour or more until I start to feel better!

Looking Forward to:  MOVING!!!  (minus the work, that’s all going to be a nightmare)

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  As we were admiring my growing belly, Justyn says:  “So, what does it feel like anyway… like you need to poop all of the time or something?”

Well, not exactly!  Hahaha.  I told him to push out his stomach, then I explained that it kinda feels like that, only it doesn’t go away after you relax your muscles.

Newest Baby Items:  When we got to Brian and Kate’s house for dinner on Saturday night, they had a gift waiting for us!  Well, it was actually for the baby. 🙂

8Thanks guys!  We love these adorable little onesies, the dinosaurs are too cute.

11 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 20 weeks

  1. You look cuter and cuter with every week! Maybe bc you look so happy! Pregnancy looks good on you! Lucky girl 🙂 Tell Justyn and Marley hi for me!

  2. Congrats on making it to the halfway mark! That dress is gonna look fabulous on you. 🙂 Have a good week!

  3. You and Justyn are one of the cutest couples we know! We can’t wait to meet this little guy!! Luv you! Aunt Joni and Uncle Tim

  4. Congrats on your new addition! And I totally agree with you on the maternity clothes. Most of the cute maternity clothes that I found were online. Either that or I would get regular clothes that were stretchy. That’s a cute dress btw!

    • Thank you! Yes, most of the cute stuff is online… where you can’t try anything on 1st before buying! Luckily, the Gap and the Loft allow you to return maternity clothes bought online at their regular stores.

  5. You look great! Take a look at my prego pics and you will feel so much better! Lol! So excited for you guys to have a BOY. Miss you guys and can’t wait to meet your new addition. I remember the migraines. I had to drink over 100 oz of water to keep them away. Can’t wait to read more about you and Justyn’s journey.

    • Thanks Val! We miss you guys too… and we can’t wait for our little boy to meet Steven. They’ll grow up to be buddies, I’m sure of it! Hope all is well for you and the family.

Leave a Reply

