10 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 22 weeks


22

**Holy Crap!  If I’m this big at 22 weeks, what’s 18 more going to do to me?  Yikes.  I’m blaming it on the fact that I’m so short… I mean, I’ve only gained 5 lbs. so far, but looking at this picture I’m starting to think the scale might be a bit off!

**Also, sorry for the frumpy looking picture!  We stopped in the middle of moving/unpacking/pulling weeds to take this.  I’ll have to try to look extra cute for the next bump picture to make up for this one…  haha! 🙂

22 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Papaya

Gender:  Boy

Food Cravings:  Gummy Candies (worms, bears, whatever!), Almonds & Dried Cranberries, and Cheeseburgers!  I really think I could have a cheeseburger every night for dinner, Yum!

Food Aversions:  Nothing new… it’s still the onions, fish, and olives!  Yuck, I actually gagged a little while typing that.

Most Asked Question:  “Have you picked out a name yet?”  The answer is yes… well, maybe… we have one name that we both really like, but I don’t want to commit 100% to it just yet.  Whatever the case might be, we are definitely keeping the name a secret until after he is born.  Sorry people, you’ll just have to wait and see!

Movement:  He’s getting bigger and much stronger.  I can actually see my belly move now when he kicks!  Also, I’m pretty sure the baby’s new favorite thing to do is surprise me in the middle of a meeting… especially when I’m talking!  Luckily my co-workers know I’m pregnant and don’t think it’s too strange when I stop mid-sentence because someone inside of me has suddenly decided to jump around.

Maternity Clothes:  Boys, you’ll want to skip this part…

Now that I’ve out-grown my DD size bras, I have completely given up on the idea of wearing a regular underwire type bra.  I’m only wearing a sports bra from here on out!  It’s the only thing that is even remotely comfortable to wear with these insanely heavy and completely swollen things that have taken over my chest.

Best Moment of the Week:  Settling in at the new house!  The moving process really hasn’t been too bad at all (thank God we decided to hire movers).  I already unpacked all of the baby things into his room!  Why is it so much fun to hang tiny little outfits on tiny little hangers inside the baby’s closet?  So cute!  I could sit in that room for hours, just day-dreaming about holding my little sweetheart.

Worst Moment of the Week:  Realizing that I can’t bend at the waist like I used to!  Nowadays, I ask for Justyn’s hand when getting up off the couch and there’s no way I’m going to try painting my own toenails again (that was just awkward and somewhat painful).  I’ve also realized that I need to sit down to put on my socks and I really shouldn’t be shaving my legs while standing in the shower anymore!

Looking Forward to:  The Kearney Family Vacation!  All of Justyn’s family is visiting this week/weekend!!!  I really can’t wait to see everyone, especially my adorable little nephew, Bodee.  🙂

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  During dinner last night, Justyn says “This time last year, we were counting down the days until our wedding… and now this year, we are counting down the days until our little guy arrives!”

It’s fun to think about what the anticipation for the wedding felt like in comparison to the anticipation of meeting our baby.  Honestly, our wedding was so incredible and we have such great memories from that time, but we are far more excited to become a family of 3 (well, 4 with the dog – y’all know he’s like a son to us)!

Newest Baby Item(s):  Look what I got on Etsy!

il_570xN.328538244How cute is this?  I’m planning to use it for newborn pictures!

Here’s the link to the shop:  Donna’s Crochet 

10 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 22 weeks

  1. Love this picture! Before I read anything you wrote, I saw your picture and said “Holy Crap!” HA HA HA! Yes, I laughed when I saw that you said the same thing. I love you… Have a wonderful time with the Kearney family. I will try not to be toooo… jealous. ☺

    Mom

  2. Holy Baby Bump! Love it! Can’t wait to see you guys! Bodee is excited too – well, he doesn’t “get-it” yet…but he will!

    Pulling weeds already!? Can’t wait to see the new house!

  3. You are looking AWESOME! I too am wondering how I am already so big at 18 weeks! Just a month ago I hardly looked pregnant and now I seriously feel like I look like I am six months along. I have gained 7 pounds so far though….I also adore the outfit from etsy! Once we find out the sex this week I plan to buy something cute like that for the newborn pictures!!!

    • Thanks! You are really looking great too… (I don’t believe the 7 pounds – it’s got to be less 🙂 ) I can’t wait to hear if you have a boy or girl! Have fun picking out a newborn outfit, there are so many cute ones!

  4. you look beautiful! enjoy it! hope the moving went smoothly!

  5. You look great honey.. my tummy looks like that on a good day. It is such a exciting time for you both. It will go fast. Enjoy all the family. Love to you both.

    • LOL! You crack me up… your tummy does not look like that at all!!! 🙂

      Miss you… can’t wait for the next time we get to share a bottle of wine (after the baby arrives, of course.)

Leave a Reply

