15 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 24 weeks


24I decided it was time to put together a side by side comparison of these biweekly photos and I just love how this turned out!  It’s so much fun to look back and see how me and the baby have grown.  What’s really funny now is that I actually thought I was “showing” at 12 weeks.  Ha!  Not really.

PicMonkey Collage 4-24 wks

24 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Cantaloupe!

Gender:  Boy

Food Cravings:  All food!  Doesn’t really matter what it is, I’m just hungry.

Food Aversions:  Still, it’s those disgusting onions.

Movement:  I really can’t believe just how much he is moving around in there!  The other day I thought I was having a muscle spasm in my stomach.  I put my hand on that spot and quickly realized it was just the baby, kicking the same spot over and over again.  Maybe he had a bad case of the hiccups?

Maternity Clothes:  I’m already getting tired of the few maternity clothes I have for work.  I feel like I wear the same 5 outfits each week, and they’re all getting more and more uncomfortable!  Waking up in the morning is hard enough, then I start thinking about what I need to wear for whatever meeting I have that day.  Ugh! I’ve never in my life hated clothes like I do now.

Best Moment of the Week:  Spending the weekend at our new home with the 3 guys who make me the happiest girl in the world:  Justyn, Marley and Baby Kearney.  My heart is overflowing! 🙂

Worst Moment of the Week:  My mood swings are just terrible!  I wish there was something I could do to avoid these… like maybe every time I feel I’m getting frustrated I could grab a bar of chocolate and find a dark cold room to lay down.  Then I could light a smelly candle and listen to some calming music.

Too bad there’s not enough chocolate in the world to solve this problem!  At least a girl can dream, right?

Looking Forward to:  We have another doctor’s appointment tomorrow!  I always look forward to our appointments.  I love our doctor (she makes me laugh) and I love hearing that little heartbeat!

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  “This isn’t an eating contest, babe…  you don’t need to try to see how much food you can eat from the fridge!”

As I already mentioned, I’m hungry… like all of the time!  Then, I made the mistake of weighing myself after a night full of food indulgences.  I told Justyn I had gained 4 pounds in the last 3 weeks.  He was quick to remind me that the doctor said I should only gain 1 pound per week until the baby is born.

Don’t worry, he’s not really serious about this!  Just giving me a hard time.  Plus, I think his ego might be hurt a little now that I can put down nearly as much food as him! 🙂

Newest Baby Item(s):  I ordered a few things to decorate the nursery!

I’m in love with these two pieces of artwork from Loxly Hollow on Etsy:

il_570xN.244784542 il_570xN.249577587

And, I ordered this wall decal quote from Household Words on Etsy:

il_570xN.390506583_mkyh

15 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 24 weeks

  1. Lookin’ good!

    And I totally feel you on the maternity clothes. I’ve exhausted most of what I have, too, and I can’t wait to get some hand-me-downs from my cousin in a few weeks. Hope you find something soon!

  2. The house is looking good! I’m sure you will have it “picture ready” in no time 🙂 Marly looks like he’s enjoying the extra space in his new back yard, even if he’s just sun bathing!

    • Thanks, Randi! And you should see it after this weekend… we worked so hard and got so much done. Crazy, there is still so much to do though! But at the same time, it’s all fun.

      And Mr. Marley LOVES his back yard! 🙂

  3. hang in there. already past the halfway mark 🙂 & i totally understand what you mean maternity clothes!

  4. You seriously look adorable! How did you put together your side by side pictures? I am SO not savvy when it comes to technology. Also, when did baby boy really start moving a lot? I am 20 weeks and I occasionally feel her move…but it seems so few and far between…

    • Thanks, girl… you’re so sweet! I used PicMonkey (www.picmonkey.com) to make that photo collage. I’m so not tech savvy either, but it was easy – so I’m sure you’ll have no problem!

      I’d say it was somewhere between 21 and 22 weeks when he really started to move more regularly. Before that it was so sporadic, I’d go a day or two without feeling anything at all!

  5. Becky – congrats on the new house! I thought moving 2 months before our wedding was stressful, no idea how you’re doing it 3 months before baby!! my back (tailbone specifically) has been aching since wk 13 so no idea how you’re doing it! just cleaning baseboards for an hour yesterday killed me! I’m so glad to hear you’re ravenous too…something happened between weeks 20-24…i was like the hungry hungry hippo. it’s gotten better and now i can be satisfied with fruit which is easier on the scale, but for awhile i just couldn’t stop eating! haha Good luck w/ the house! — Mindy

    • Thanks, Mindy. I’m thinking moving is probably super stressful no matter when you decide to do it… and actually, pregnancy might be the best time for it! I have the best excuse to get out of moving almost anything at all. We hired movers though, and Justyn is an awesome hubby! He has been doing anything and everything for me that might be kind-of strenuous! I sit my butt on the floor and unpack boxes… it’s just hard when I decide to get up! I’ve been having some serious back pain too – but higher than yours. It’s no fun at all! Sometimes it will tighten up so bad I can barely walk.

  6. Mindy,
    You are having tailbone pain too? I have had the EASIEST pregnancy until I started having tailbone pain last week (19 weeks). It is not my back at all, but just my tailbone. It hurts so badly to sit on anything hard! My husband is a doc, and said it’s totally normal and many woman deal with it. I guess the baby is just pushed up right against it. I also heard that labor is going to be really rough (which I am doing naturally at a birthing center where they don’t even offer drugs. I was so positive about it but now am so worried!) I guess it doesn’t go away until weeks and weeks after birth. Many women say it feels like labor made you break your tailbone! Please let me know if you find anything that helps it. I am going to try to start taking prenatal yoga and see if that helps.

    Take care!

  7. I have total bump envy, you look fantastic! None of my clothes fit, but maternity ones are too big. Wahhh! I love the movement part too…easily the best part of pregnancy. =)

Leave a Reply

