5 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 25 weeks


25 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Cauliflower 

Gender:  Boy

Food Cravings:  All the good stuff – Pizza, Cheeseburgers, Pasta, and Ice Cream!

Food Aversions:  Nothing really…  even the onions aren’t as much of a turn-off as they have been.

Movement:  I’m beginning to think I’ll be giving birth to one crazy and wild child!  I’m always amazed at how much he is moving in there… I mean, doesn’t he ever want to take a break and relax a little?  Even when I wake up in the middle of the night (for yet another trip to the bathroom) he’s still kickin’ around like it’s party time not sleeping time.

Maternity Clothes:  I’m seriously struggling with this!  I really don’t want to buy anything new but I am so sick of the same few outfits I’ve been wearing.  I wish I could just wear gym shorts and tank tops every single day!  And considering how hot they keep it in my office, I wouldn’t be surprised if one day I just say “screw it” and wear shorts and a tank top to work!

**Speaking of tank tops… the best ones I have found are at Old Navy!  They’re the Jersey Tami Tanks and not even considered “maternity”.  What I love about them is how stretchy and long they are, completely covering the bump.  Plus they’ve held up really well in the wash, keeping their color and size just perfectly!

Best Moment of the Week:  Our doctor says that my belly is measuring right on track, yet my weight gain is on the lighter side…  so, she also said “Go ahead and eat the chocolate cake, you deserve it!”

Worst Moment of the Week:  Even though I’m a geologist and I consider myself to be an outdoorsy person, I still really don’t like bugs.  And what I dislike even more is bugs inside my house!

We had a bit of issue with some bugs in the house this week.  Ugh!  Which ended with me on my hands and knees scrubbing the crap out of our floors.  I really didn’t even care how pregnant I was, I just wanted anything and everything cleaned from those gross and nasty bugs!

Justyn tells me I really need to toughen up.  He said “Babe, we’re having a boy, he’ll be bringing things like this into the house to play with”.

Looking Forward to:  My Dad is coming to visit this week!  He’s still off work and recovering from the broken leg.  So, he decided that he might as well come to Phoenix where he can relax and enjoy the weather a little more than in Nebraska (where evidently it still snows in May?)

Oh, and of course he’ll get to see me pregnant for the 1st time!  I bet he’ll even get to feel his little grandson kick… that would be pretty cool.

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  It seems like my husband and I have a lot of conversations about what pregnancy feels like.  More specifically, what my growing belly feels like.  Our most recent conversation included this comment:  “You look like how I feel after eating Valentino’s buffet!”  LOL – for those of you not from Nebraska, Valentino’s is only like the BEST pizza restaurant in the whole world.

Newest Baby Item(s):  My brother, John, and soon to be sister-in-law, Paige, sent us 2 incredibly adorable little boy outfits.  I love the “tough guy” zip up hoodie set (who knew they made these for babies?) and that romper with the elephant, monkey, frog… so cute!

johnandpaige2johnandpaige1

5 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 25 weeks

  1. Good to know about the Old Navy tank tops. I will have to make a trip over there to check these out!

  2. Old Navy’s ribbed maternity tanks are AWESOME too! I got about 5 of them and wish I had more. They are so flattering on the bump and I am pretty sure I can sport them post baby too.

  3. I love those tank tops, too! Perfect for pregnancy, nursing, and normal wear.

  4. […] Clothes:  I stopped by Old Navy over the weekend to pick up a couple of those tami tanks that I wrote about a few weeks ago.  I bought one in teal and the pink one that I’m wearing […]

Leave a Reply

