16 Comments

My 5 Favorite Pregnant Bloggers


Nowadays, my favorite waste-of-time activity includes searching for and reading blogs by other pregnant girls.  At the beginning of my pregnancy, one of my friends suggested I join an on-line birth club… but I quickly discovered that wasn’t for me.  There was WAY too much drama involved with those boards!  No one was afraid to share exactly how they felt about another person’s pregnancy and some would say very hurtful things to others.  So not cool!

Well, shortly after I started blogging about my pregnancy, I noticed there were many other bloggers out there just like me!  What I like more about these blogs (vs. the birth club boards) is how personal they are and how open and honest everyone seems to be.  I found myself connecting to these girls in a way that was actually somewhat comforting even though it might seem weird to be so interested in someone’s life whom you’ve never met.

I’ve found quite a few blogs that I now follow on a regular basis and I’ve really started to look forward to everyone’s weekly updates.  I love reading the details about their journey of pregnancy as it is different but still so similar to my own.  There are 5 blogs in particular that I really enjoy reading.  Without further ado, here’s my list of favorites:

 

babydr.wifethe baby doctor’s wife – at 22 weeks, this girl is absolutely adorable!  Her weekly updates always have something new, different and interesting to read.  I also love that she wears the same dress for her bump pictures each week.

lendakiteLend Me Your Kite – at 32 weeks, this girl never fails to make me laugh!  Her posts are always fun to read and give me a good idea of what’s ahead for my pregnancy while still being clever and witty.

beer.bait.booksBeer, Bait, and Books – at 27 weeks, I like to think of this girl as my pregnancy twin!  Maybe it’s because we are so close (time-wise) with our pregnancies, but I always seem to relate the most to what she has to say in her weekly posts.  AND… she also makes me laugh!

curiouskatieLife as a Curious Katie – at 28 weeks and she’s a Midwestern girl!  I love her posts mostly because she seems like such a genuine and sweet girl.  Plus reading her updates about life in Iowa always reminds me so much of home – good ol’ Nebraska!

midwesterngirlMusings of a Midwestern Girl – at 24 weeks with TWINS!  I love the idea of holding the fruit/veggie that compares to the size of the babies for each week’s picture.  In her weekly posts, she is always so honest about how she is feeling (good/bad) which I actually find to be refreshing.  I like a girl who is open about how she feels and not afraid to hide anything.

16 comments on “My 5 Favorite Pregnant Bloggers

  1. Thanks for the shout out! I love reading your blog as well 🙂

  2. Aww, thanks Becky! I now have three other blogs to check out, too!

  3. Awww cute! I LOVE other preggo bloggers too! It’s nice to see where other people are at in their pregnancies and laugh at preggo inside jokes. =)

    -Nicole
    http://www.lifesolovely.com

  4. Thank you! I am clearly quite obsessed with you! I might have to copy this post and feature you and some of my other faves next week if you don’t mind 🙂

  5. Love this! Thanks! I will have to check these girls out! 🙂

  6. Thank you for including me. I’m glad someone (other than my parents) enjoys reading my updates 🙂 I love reading your posts and seeing how your journey is progressing. This post was a great idea!

  7. I love reading about other pregnancies!! It’s sorta weird that I feel like I know so much about people I have never met before, but I love “going through it together”. Or in the cases of ladies further along than me, I love seeing “what’s ahead for me.” P.S. I love your blog!

  8. Thanks so much for sharing your list! I am also trying to find other pregnant bloggers and love reading about their experiences!

  9. omg you are from Nebraska too?! I’m from Lincoln!!! Even though I’ve been living in California for many years now but my parents are still there and I miss home!

  10. I feel the same way about those birth clubs! Everyone seems to have a really strong opinion on everything!! Blogs are so much better =]

Leave a Reply

