20 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 28 weeks


28

28 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Eggplant

Gender:  Boy

Food Cravings:  Sugar & Sweets!

Food Aversions:  Nothing.  I will eat whatever is put in front of me and enjoy every single bit of it!

Movement:  Uh, yeah… all of the time!  What the heck is he doing in there anyways?  I picture a hamster in a wheel because really that’s what feels like is happening!  My baby the hamster, just constantly trying to run up the sides of my belly.

Maternity Clothes:  I’m so much happier now that I bought those two pair of linen pants I mentioned last week.  They are so comfortable and I’ve actually received quite a few compliments on both pairs!  Yay 🙂

Worst Moment of the Week:  I think I need to stop watching the news until after the baby is born.  I’m just too emotionally unstable to handle what’s been going on in our country lately.

First, it was the Boston bombing… then, the explosion in Texas (remember that? why haven’t we really heard that much about what has happened since?).  Next, was that horrific discovery of the 3 women and child held in captivity in Cleveland!

Now, my heart breaks for OKC!  I really can’t even imagine what those people are going through right now.  The homes that were destroyed, the kids who died in that school, and I even cry when I think of all the lost pets out there!  Ugh, I’ve never prayed so hard for so many people I will never even know.  I just wish there was something more I could do.

Best Moment of the Week:  I really have the BEST best friend…  Jessica is amazing, I love how I can have one short phone call with her and my frown is so quickly turned upside down! 🙂

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how lucky I am to have her to go through the trials of pregnancy with.  Our personalities are so similar that I’m sure no one in this world understands me more than she does… she always gets why I’m upset and she knows all of the right things to say to fix it!

Seriously, everyone needs a friend like her.

Looking Forward to:  I’ve got my glucose test tomorrow. 😦  So, I’m really looking forward to that being over and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I pass this 1-hour test so I don’t have to endure the 3-hour long torture test!  Yes, I know, I’m a being a bit dramatic.

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  “I will shave our son’s head so fast if he ever comes home with long hair!”

I laughed at this, and then I asked Justyn how he would feel about the long hair if our son was in a band?  So my husband says “Well, that might be okay.  But he had better be good… like Dave Grohl good.”

So it’s been documented now, Justyn might not freak out if our kid comes home one day looking like this:

qinterview07_2

Newest Baby Item(s):  I think I’ve finally decided on colors for the baby’s room!  Here are the fabric swatches for the bedding that we plan on ordering soon:

105I think the light blue and lime green will look great with the dark espresso color of the baby’s crib!  I’m also going to include touches of white, navy and tan for the room decorations.  I can’t wait to see how everything looks when it’s all finished!

20 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 28 weeks

  1. Ah! I love that color swatch on the left. SO cute and fun and PERFECT for the espresso crib. We too have that color crib(s) and found light but bright colors looked best. 🙂

  2. you’re too dang cute. and LOVE the color choices for the nursery!

  3. Love the shirt in your picture! Too cute!

  4. Good luck on your glucose test. I’m sure you will pass with flying colors:) P.S. LOVE your top, so pretty!

  5. You look great! I love that maternity top.

  6. Cute pic! Love the nursery colors.

  7. You look beautiful. Really like the colors for baby Kearney’s room. Take care honey.

  8. beautiful 🙂 I love this top on you! How did the glucose test go? I’m having mine in less than 3 weeks and I am getting nervous about it, especially since I’ve been having such a sweet tooth (and loving my carbs) recently :T I also hope I’ll pass the 1-hour so no 3-hours is needed!!

  9. Aww…I love you!!!! I also love our phone conversations! This pregnancy has been so much fun because I have you to go through it with!! Keep me posted on your test results! I’m sure you did great! And the drink….did you think it was that bad? Love you!

Leave a Reply

