6 Comments

A Baby Shower at Work!


I’m so happy with my new job.  I love working for the State of Arizona and the people that I work with are just incredible!  They are the friendliest bunch I’ve ever met… and there’s never been a day at work where I didn’t feel like I was part of the “family” that they’ve created within the remedial projects group.

So, it was really no surprise when I heard that they wanted to throw a shower for me and baby.  BUT, I was completely blown away when I walked into the conference room and saw how much work everyone put into the shower.  Then, there were all of the gifts!  I still can’t believe how thoughtful and generous everyone was with their gifts for us!  I felt so special that day and it really meant the world to me that everyone cared enough to do this baby shower for us.  So awesome!

6 comments on “A Baby Shower at Work!

  1. How sweet! They did a great job!

  2. What a blessing:) My work is throwing me a baby shower in a couple of weeks and it blew me away. Gotta love working in a great place with great people. Looks like you have a great group of folks.

  3. Aww this brings back memories of my shower for my little boy! Love all the blue 🙂 They did such a cute job!

Leave a Reply

