6 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 33 weeks


123 (1) 123 (2)

I love my rocking chair and my little basketball baby!  Oh yeah… my dog – I love him too.

33 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Durian 

Gender:  It’s  a Boy!

Food Cravings:  Cheeseburgers!  The really thick and juicy kind that you can only make at home.

Food Aversions:  Hard-boiled eggs.  I was trying to eat one of these a day to get more protein in my diet, but I just can’t do it any longer!  They’re really grossing me out.

Movement:  He’s still moving around almost all of the time.  Also, I think he’s trying to kick his way out on my left side!  I’m constantly pushing that little foot back in towards the middle… it really hurts when he kicks like that!

Maternity Clothes:  My feet no longer fit into any of the shoes in my closet.  I’ve actually been wearing sandals to work everyday for the last two weeks now!  Totally against the dress code, but whatever.  I’m not going out to buy new work shoes for these last few weeks of pregnancy.

Worst Moment of the Week:  Do y’all realize just how HOT the temperatures were here in Phoenix this weekend???  OMG!  I think the high on Friday was 119 and Saturday was 118.  Good golly, this pregnant girl has been seriously uncomfortable!

I stayed indoors whenever I could and drank lots and lots of ice-cold water.  The ice maker in our freezer could hardly keep up with us this weekend.

Best Moment of the Week:  Since we were cooped up in the house all weekend, we took the time to start checking off some things on the Baby To-Do List:

  • Rocking Chair – put together and set up in the baby’s room!
  • Thank you Cards – almost done.
  • Baby Laundry – all clean, folded and put away!
  • Car Seat – got it installed… but hasn’t been inspected by the fire dept. yet

carseatinstall

Looking Forward to:  The 4-day holiday weekend coming up!  I’ve just been so tired lately… it’s such a struggle for me to make it through a full day at work.  It will be really nice to get to take that much needed nap in the middle of the day!

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  Justyn was a sweetheart this weekend and helped me out with the baby laundry.  I was on the floor handing him items to hang in the closet when he asked “How do his clothes already smell like a baby?”

I laughed, then explained to him that he was just smelling the special “Dreft” laundry detergent that’s made for babies.

Newest Baby Item(s):  I’ve been looking for an outfit for our little guy to wear home from the hospital.  I’m still not sure I’ve found what I’m looking for, but I did pick up these two newborn outfits from Carter’s.

goinghome1 goinghome2So, maybe he’ll wear one of these home… but then, maybe I’ll find something better?  Gosh, I don’t know why I’m being so picky about what my baby will wear for a car ride!  LOL 🙂

6 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 33 weeks

  1. Yay for a car seat in the car! I can’t wait to put ours in.

    I have been craving hamburgers, too! Everytime we pass a restaurant with good burgers I have to convince myself not to stop.

  2. Time is getting shorter. How exciting. Car seat look great. Think Mommy and Daddy are ready. So happy for you both. Hugs.

  3. You baby really is a basketball:) You look like the most adorable pregnant lady ever!

    I love that you are embracing sandals to work. I can’t imagine anyone coming up to a pregnant lady and scolding her for her shoe choice. You are only a few weeks away!

    • Awe, thanks! You’re so sweet 🙂

      And about the sandals at work… I actually have a girl I work with who has TWICE now made the comment that “since you’re pregnant you can just get away with murder” (in a very negative tone, like it was unfair to her). I’m not sure what she is trying to imply, but both times it got me upset. Next time she does it, I’m pretty sure I’ll be explaining to her how insensitive that comment is. Like pregnancy isn’t hard enough by itself… then try working full time and living up to all of those expectations!

      • Oh please, I cannot stand people like that!! It would be so much easier if negative people like her would cease to exist…but they always seem to make their opinions known. That is very insensitive of her to say. It sounds like she probably has a chip on her shoulder and “the world is against her” kind of mentality. I’m sorry you have to be around someone like that. If she continues saying negative comments, maybe it’s time to let her know it’s hurtful.

Leave a Reply

