12 Comments

Nursery Project: Swing Shelves


012We’ve been working on the baby’s room a lot this weekend!  I’m waiting until the room is completely finished to post all of our pictures, but I’m so excited about this little project that I couldn’t wait to share.

Earlier this week, I was wasting time on pinterest and came across this picture:

bcf5d43efd87a436b243f75f13958486I thought it was the cutest thing and figured it would be easy enough for Justyn and I to create something similar to display the baby’s stuffed animals in his room.

So, just yesterday, we took a trip to Home Depot for our supplies:  rope, two wooden boards, paint, and ceiling hooks.  Once we got back home, I think it took us less than an hour to put everything together and hang the shelves in the nursery.

Honestly, I couldn’t have done it without the help from my husband.  A big thanks to Justyn for taking the interest in my little idea and doing all the work.  I love how it turned out!

008010003What do you think?  Aren’t they so cute?!?!  🙂

12 comments on “Nursery Project: Swing Shelves

    • Really cute Becky. Can’t wait to see the whole nursery! I enjoy all your posts. Sure helps to feel connected to you and your baby. Can’t wait to have him arrive. Celeste

      • Thanks, Celeste! I’m glad you’re able to enjoy my blog posts… it’s been fun to use this as a way to share my pregnancy with everyone back home. Hope all is well with you and your family!

    • Thanks, Andi! Hope you’re doing well… and enjoying lots of snuggles with your little baby boy.

  1. So so cute. Great idea. Time is getting shorter and the new addition to your family will be here. Can’t wait.

  2. Oh Becky, I love this! What a cool idea.

  3. That is an awesome idea! Great way to create more space and keep things off the floor!

  4. So cute! What a great idea. =) Love when Pinterest pins come to fruition!

Leave a Reply

