19 Comments

Bumpdate ~ 38 weeks


38

I can’t believe I’m actually posting this picture of me… ugh, yikes.  But, I dragged myself off the couch to put on makeup and regular clothes just to take this picture.

Obviously, I haven’t been feeling the best.  Things kinda took a turn for the worse last Wednesday and nothing has changed for the better since then.  Sleep is terrible, my sciatic nerve pain is back, upset stomach and well, you name it – I feel it.  I hate to complain so much… I really am looking forward to the baby’s birth and I’m very excited that we are getting so close now!  My symptoms are giving us hope that something MIGHT be happening sooner rather than later… so, we will see!

38 WEEKS

Baby is the Size of a:  Pumpkin

Gender:  It’s  a Boy!

Food Cravings:  All desserts… and I’ve really started to push the limits on what I can eat with the gestational diabetes.  Besides the cheesecake and ice cream, I’ve also been eating peanut m&m’s and sneaking chocolate chips from the pantry.  One day last week I was on my way home from work and I stopped at Einstein Bagel’s for a cinnamon bagel cluster which is pretty much just like monkey bread.  Whoops!  What can I say, I’m only human.

Food Aversions:  Nothing in particular, but I really don’t want to eat anymore.  I still get hungry, but almost all food sounds rather unappetizing right now.  All I really want to eat is fruit and maybe a little toast.

Movement:  Yep.  Actually, the dog got a little kick from baby yesterday!  He was cuddled up with me on the couch, resting his head on my belly when all of a sudden he got a kick right to the jaw.  Hahaha!  Marley’s reaction was priceless:  He jerked back, looked down at my belly and grumbled before laying back down, this time behind my back instead of on top of my belly.

I managed to get a quick picture before he moved, so sweet:

20130804_074900Maternity Clothes:  Lately, I’m living in gym shorts and tank tops.  I’m so HOT, plus my clothes are really tight and uncomfortable.

Looking Forward to:  My new last day of work is this Friday!  I originally had planned to work up until the 15th, but there is no way I’m going to be able to do that.  Recently I started trying to work from home for 1/2 days… 9 hours at work with a 45 minute commute each way, that’s just way too much!

Best Quote from the Daddy-to-be:  Justyn is so excited to meet his son!  It’s really all he talks about anymore.  While he was telling me about all of the things he’s looking forward to, he actually said “I can’t wait to change his poopy diapers.”  Yep, I’m not going to forget this… I’ll be passing off as many of those as I can!

Newest Baby Item(s):  I found a great little onesie at Carter’s this weekend!

111A062_DefaultIt was one of their Doorbusters – only $7

19 comments on “Bumpdate ~ 38 weeks

  1. I love the “MOM HUGS BEST” !

  2. I love the picture of Marley on your belly. I have a few on my instagram like that 🙂
    Also, I am sorry to hear you are not feeling great, but like you said, it just means he is almost here! You still LOOK amazing. Honestly, I think you should have modeled for Pea in a Pod or something! The heat is driving me insane too. I finally have gotten to that stage in pregnancy where I feel hot all of the time. Looks like we won’t have relief for a while… Hang in there pretty girl! He is almost here!

    • Thanks girl, you are too nice! Do you think if I modeled for Pea in the Pod that I would get free clothes?!?! (haha) I love their stuff, but hate the prices.

      • You certainly would get free stuff! Next time around I really think you should consider it. Not everyone has that perfect pregnant body and bump!

  3. Sorry your not feeling well but honey your bump is tiny! Your still looking amazing!

  4. Hang in there! He’ll be here before you know it.

  5. So glad to hear you’re going to be finishing work a bit early….no idea how you do the long work hours & commute. I’m hoping my 2 hours of PT work tomorrow is the last I have to do for a few weeks, but I signed up for next week just in case. I’m sorry to hear you’re starting to feel so miserable….I get so annoyed with all my friends who talk about how much they “loved” being pregnant. It actually makes me like Kim K – at least she admitted that pregnancy is not easy!! I hope you don’t go past your due date like me & even though I’ll be a little jealous, I hope for your sake your little guy comes a bit early! Who knows maybe they’ll have the same birthday – let’s hope it’s tomorrow! 😉

    • Oh my goodness… you’ve gone past your due date now?!?! I’m so sorry girl… what a bummer. I can only imagine where you level of anticipation is at this point. And you’re right, maybe these babies will share a birthday. Then again, maybe not… totally don’t have the feeling that “it’s going to happen” anytime soon!

  6. Congrats on making it to 38 weeks, albeit not feeling the best. Hang in there; it’s almost time. I’m glad to hear you’re taking a week to yourself instead of working. You likely won’t regret it.

  7. I’m sorry to hear you aren’t feeling better. If it consoles you any, I am feeling the same way. Sprite and cereal are the only foods I feel I can eat comfortably.

    I love the way Marley reacted when the baby kicked him! That is too funny. I’m sure those two will be best friends!

    Hopefully your last week of work goes quickly! I’m impressed you’re still going. That’s more than I could do!

    • You know, it does make me feel better to know that you are feeling the same way… not that I want you to feel bad, but I like thinking that this is just part of the deal and I’m not the only one going through this!

      I can’t wait until we are writing about our baby’s births and sharing pictures!!! Not long now 🙂 Hang in there, girl!

  8. You poor thing! I’m sorry to hear how yucky you are feeling! I’m hoping your little guy heads out a bit early so you can enjoy his being here and start feeling better. Pregnancy definitely isn’t easy, but at least you are on the final weeks/days now.

    How precious that Marley got kicked! I wonder how my dog would react if that happened to him.

  9. Almost there! So excited for you 🙂

  10. As active as you say he is………..one would think he would want to be out where he could move around more freely! What do you think Becky?

  11. You’re so close!! I understand all the symptoms and I also had started to get an upset stomach the week before birth, which was a weird feeling. You look great and I’m praying that everything goes well with you and hopefully we’ll be seeing photos of the little guy soon!

Leave a Reply

