18 Comments

He’s Here!


Coyer James was born Friday, August 16th at 7:35am!

013We checked in at the hospital at 5:30 on Thursday night…  honestly expecting to be sent home.  To our surprise, after only 14 hours of labor, we were taking our 1st family photo with our son!

024Labor and the delivery was nothing like I had expected it to be… but honestly I wouldn’t have changed a single thing – the good, the bad, and even the ugly!  More on the birth story later.

053Our perfectly healthy little boy weighed in at 6 pounds 15.6 ounces (so, basically 7lbs) and measured 20.5 inches long.  It was absolutely 100% love at first sight!  He has completely stolen our hearts.

059Justyn is one very proud and happy new Dad!  He feels so blessed to have such a beautiful son to call his own.  The last few days have easily been the happiest days of his life!  And, of course, I could say the same for myself.

I also should mention that Justyn was incredible as my coach through labor and delivery.  I can’t imagine how I would have made it through without him by my side encouraging me every step of the way.  His strength and character showed so strong and our love reached a whole new level during the birth of our son.  So amazing! 🙂

084We are home now and slowly adjusting to this new life as a family of 3.  Coyer is so very special to us and we can’t wait for all of our family and friends to meet him too!

***Also, I have to give a shout-out to Amy Mariucci!  Miss Amy was my hero and brought me a giant cinnamon roll to enjoy the day after Coyer was born.  It was absolutely delicious and so awesome to officially say good-bye to Gestational Diabetes!

18 comments on “He’s Here!

  1. Awe………..There is nothing like the look “Baby eyes into Mamma’s eyes”. I love all these pictures. Can’t wait to see all of you and hold Coyer in my arms.

  2. Congrats mama! He is absolutely perfect! Xoxo

  3. Congratulations! He is so beautiful. I love the name! My son’s name is Cohen James but we call him Coco. 🙂

  4. Congratulations! He’s so handsome. Enjoy these first few weeks, they definitely fly by way too fast.

  5. WOW wow wow!! He is gorgeous!! Congrats to you all 😀

  6. YAY YAY YAY! Ccngratulations Becky! I’m so excited for you! Coyer is a cutie! I’m so happy things went well and now you have your beautiful baby. Hope you are recovering well.

    I’m excited that your GD is over. You deserve to eat lots of tasty desserts. Have fun with that!

  7. Congratulations! He is beautiful and I’m so glad to hear everyone is doing well. Can’t wait to hear about the birth. Now go get some desserts and enjoy your little guy!

  8. congratulations he’s gorgeous!

  9. I am so happy for you Becky! I adore the name Coyer! He fits it so well. And wow does he look like your handsome husband. I love to hear that birth brought you guys closer. I honestly think that is what it is intended to do. It is a bond you share with him that is so special. And I am so happy you got some much needed sugar!!!

  10. Yay! Congrats Kearney’s! I love his name, so cute! can’t wait to hear the birth story… enjoy your little man every single second! well, maybe sleep for a few seconds and take a few seconds to eat, too!

  11. OH my goodness! He is so handsome! I was waiting anxiously to see this post! Love the name Coyer. So excited for you and your new little family!

  12. Yay! His little lips are to die for! Glad everyone is home safe & healthy. =)

  13. He’s perfect! I can’t wait to meet him. Congrats to the whole family!!!

  14. Best wishes to all of you! These are wonderful days in your lives–enjoy each moment! He’s a beautiful boy!

  15. Congratulations:) Baby Coyer is so handsome! Best of luck as you adjust as a family of 3!

  16. Love that first family photo!!

  17. Congrats you two! Your mom told us about that photo with Coyer looking at you & holding Justyn’s finger….I’m so glad I got a chance to check it out – it’s sooo perfect, one for that baby book for sure! Hope you’re getting lots of rest and enjoying some much deserved treats!

  18. Congrats on your bundle of joy! He’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

