9 Comments

Coyer’s 1st Week


Little Mr. Coyer turned 1-week old on Friday!  His 1st week of life has easily been the most amazing week of my own life.  Justyn and I are both so overwhelmed with love for our son.  We spend so many hours just staring at our little gift from God.  We feel so blessed and so lucky to have such a special little guy in our lives now!

mom

Is there anything better than cuddling with a sleepy newborn baby?  I can’t imagine there is!  He melts my heart.

dad

Coyer, like most newborns, sleeps a lot!  When he’s not sleeping though, we love watching all of the facial expressions he makes.  They always make us laugh – he just looks so silly!

Expressions

We are starting to work in a little “play-time” between naps and feedings.  Coyer isn’t too impressed yet, but he’s slowly starting to lift his head and look around at the bright lights or ceiling fans.

play

I’m a very, VERY lucky mom.  Coyer was born a professional at breastfeeding!  Honestly, we have had the easiest time figuring out how it’s done and getting onto a set schedule.

Also, I love it when he falls into the “milk coma” once he’s finished eating.  So darn cute!  🙂

Milk Coma

This next week is going to be a very exciting week for our little family!  This is what we have on the schedule:

-Grandma & Grandpa Kearney fly into Phoenix tomorrow!  We can’t wait for them to finally get to meet their grandson.

-Coyer has his newborn photo shoot tomorrow too.  I’m so excited to see how cute these pictures will be!

-Wednesday might be a rough day for my little man… he’ll be getting his circumcision!  Poor little baby, I hope it doesn’t hurt him too much.

-College football starts this weekend!!!  We can’t wait to watch the first Nebraska game with Coyer.  It will be a special day for this Husker loving household!

*** I have so much more to blog about… but I have so little free time to sit on the computer nowadays!  I’ve started working on Coyer’s birth story and hopefully I’ll be able to post that later this week.  In the meantime, I’ll be busy snuggling up with my favorite little buddy!***

sleep

My angel!  Love him SO much.

9 comments on “Coyer’s 1st Week

  1. He is very cute. Congrats on your new baby.

  2. he’s just so dang precious! i’m happy for you guys and it’s awesome that breastfeeding is going smoothly! I hope you have a very great, memorable week.

    And i’m pumped for football season, too! we keep saying, “it’s going to be so fun to watch football games with Baby Muffin!” 🙂

  3. I LOVE reading your blog. Once again, your positive spirit is contagious! You guys seem like the best parents!

    What an exciting week you have ahead! I am looking forward to seeing your photos. And about the circumcision, my husband does them daily, and honestly, most babies do REALLY well. They don’t feel it and some cry only because they are on a cold table out of their mama’s arms. I think you will be surprised. You also don’t have to be in the room if you would rather not watch.

    Enjoy your family time! I can’t wait to see you and meet Coyer!!!

  4. I love these pictures…………I’ve looked at them at least 10 times today!

  5. Becky, your little guy is just so adorable! I’m so glad things are going well and you are enjoying being a mom. That’s awesome thathhe is a champion breast feeder, I hope I get to be in your shoes with my baby!

    I can’t wait to see his photo shoot pictures, I bet they will turn out so cute. He is so photogenic in every picture you have posted so far.

  6. He is so precious! I love all the expressions they make! Good job getting photos of them. I’m glad to hear the breastfeeding is going well. Charlotte has also done really well, which I am very thankful for. Although her schedule changes every few days depending on what we’re doing. I’m excited to see your newborn photos and congratulations again!!

  7. So cute! Apperently we are style sisters or something though…we have the same play mat and boppy cover!

  8. Congratulations Becky and Justyn…you have to be so proud. And, you’re right…
    there is nothing better than snuggling with a new baby! Best regards, Geri

Leave a Reply

