2 Comments

MomShare Monday


Here’s a new idea: On Mondays, I’m going to post all of the fun mom things I’ve stumbled across during the last week. Things like new baby products, interesting articles, quick & easy dinner recipes, and anything that makes me laugh.

Hopefully my faithful blog followers will enjoy what I have to share as much as I do. And maybe you’ll have something to share with me too?

So, without further ado, here are a few things I’d like to share:

*The Gummee Glove*

gummeeglove

​From the Gummee Glove website:  “Babies can not adequately grasp a teething ring or toy until approx. 5 months of age, however, their teething symptoms can begin a long time prior to this.  The Gummie Glove secures safely to babies hand with an adjustable velcro closure & the water filled teething ring can be detached for easy sterilising & refrigeration. The water teether is held in place by a very strong, inbuilt popper.  No more holding teethers to baby’s mouth.  No more teethers being dropped on the floor.   Ideal for the car, push chair etc.”

I don’t know if Coyer is teething yet or not, but all he wants to do is chew on something… his binky, his fists, blankets, my shoulder.  We’ve tried giving him a couple of teething toys, but we end up holding it in his mouth for him since he hasn’t quite figured out how to do that yet.  I think this Gummee Glove might work out great for him!  For $16.99, I think it’s worth a try.  I ordered mine from Amazon:  Gummee Glove Teething Mitten

*28 Rules for Fathers of Sons*

A facebook friend of mine posted a link to this article which was originally a post on a blog called Diapers & Daisies.  But for whatever reason, I can’t figure out how to read the original article on the Diapers & Daisies blog.

Anyways, these 28 Rules for Fathers of Sons are just perfect!  I laughed and maybe cried a little while I was reading the list of rules.  Since I enjoyed reading this so much, I sent the link on to my husband.  He responded with a simple “I love this”.  Later he told me that the 28 rules meant so much to him because he could remember his dad doing each one of those things for him!  Awww…  😉

My favortie, #20 – “Give him baths. Because Mom can’t do everything damnit.”

*Pepper Steak Stir Fry*

img_5734_2557

In my opinion, stir fry recipes are the quickest and easiest way to get a healthy, well balanced and very tasty at-home dinner.  I made this recipe for Pepper Steak from the Hunt’s website.  It was so easy to make and really delicious!  The most work for this recipe is in cutting up the pepper, onion and steak.  Then, open a can of diced tomatoes, cook some rice and call it a meal!

*To Make You Laugh*

IMG_105050686940995Who me??? No, never.  (Hahaha!)

IMG_97651958695446I actually think this might be the other way around for our family (mom & dad’s perspectives switched) but either way, that’s funny!

*35 Pictures That Prove The World Isn’t Such A Bad Place*

Trust me, I’ve saved the best for last.  Check out this BuzzFeed list:

The World Isn’t Such A Bad Place

2 comments on “MomShare Monday

  1. I sent that article to Derek too! So good. And I love this MomShare Monday, great idea!

Leave a Reply

