12 Comments

This blog thing of mine.


I really miss writing on my blog!  If only I had the time to share some of the thoughts going through this crazy new Mom brain of mine.

Well… now that I re-read that last sentence, maybe it’s a good thing I don’t have time to document my thoughts.  Y’all seriously might think I’m loosing it over here!

Juggling the baby, my job, our house, and being a wife.  Holy crap!  I get exhausted just thinking about it all.

Coyer has literally been sick for the past two months – straight. no breaks.  One thing always leads to another.  Since my last post about his bronchitis, he developed yet another double ear infection.  I think, and I really really REALLY hope he is finally healthy now (fingers crossed, knock on wood, or whatever else might work).

Justyn’s workplace moved to a different community, about an hour drive from where we live.  I also have the same commute (time wise) to my job.  We’re both struggling with the 2 hours a day, wasted in the car!  When all we really want is to spend time together with our sweet baby boy.

Thankfully, we really trust Coyer’s daycare and we know he is getting great attention and care from the teachers (for the nearly 10 hours he spends there each day).  Oh my, I hate thinking about that number… 10 hours!  Seriously?  Ugh.  Makes me feel like such a terrible mommy.

Both Justyn and I are constantly trying to think of ways we can adjust to make this situation better.  I’ve been able to telecommute (working from home) a couple of times this month.  I would absolutely love to make this more of a regular thing, but it’s just not possible yet.  And Justyn has been asking about getting transferred to another community that would be closer to where we live.

Anyways… on to other things:

Later today we have Coyer’s 6-month photos!  I can’t wait.  🙂  We are going to the park for pictures and it’s supposed to be a high of 80 today.  Perfect!

This weekend we will finally get to return the meal-delivery favor!  Right after Coyer was born so many people brought us homemade dinners.  It was incredible, we loved have a warm and delicious meal that we didn’t have to lift a finger for!

Well, our friends (Robin & Chris) recently had their 2nd baby girl on Feb. 3rd.  So, we are bringing them Chicken Stir-Fry this Sunday.  I’m excited, I love this kind of thing!

I recently joined a bible study group, and then quickly dropped out.  😦  I was so excited for this opportunity to meet some new people and dive a little more into my faith.  The group meets for 2 hours (7pm-9pm) every Wednesday.  Unfortunately, this just doesn’t work with our schedule.  So sad.

But wait! Justyn and I did sign up to be a part of the New Member Welcoming Committee at church.  Our first Welcome Reception is just a few weeks away!  I’m really looking forward to it.

So, what about this blog?  What do I have planned now?

Nothing.

I’d like to commit to posting a certain number of times each week/month/whatever.  But, that just never works for me.  I suppose I’ll just write whenever I get a chance, even though that hardly ever happens.  Maybe things will change as Coyer gets older?

I did start writing a post about my favorite baby items for months 3 to 6.  I really enjoy talking to other Moms about great baby products!  So fun to see what certain babies like or what works to make Mom’s job just a little easier.

Hopefully I can finish this post by the end of the weekend to share with you all!

Until then, here’s a picture of the little dude from this morning:

2014022195053412 Ah!  I love him so much.

12 comments on “This blog thing of mine.

  1. You should like a mother juggling it all!! It’s such a common dilemma!! Wanting the best for your child, but also wanting to spend the quality time with your child. These baby years are precious and you sometimes feel so guilty for having a life outside the parameters of parenthood!! Thanks for sharing your life and thoughts!!

  2. Oh Becky!! Amen sista!! I love blogging too, but there’s just no time. No time. But he important thing is, we have great hubbies, gorgeous, intelligent little boys, and a house to call home. Someday we’ll blog again… But until then, just being mommas is all that matters! (However, Coyer is adorable and I love to see how he grows!!)

  3. I hate hearing that he’s sick 😦 Charlotte is battling a cold right now (hopefully it doesn’t turn into anything more). I just keep telling myself it’s good for them to build up these immunities. If only they could get a break every once in awhile!

    Finding time for things nowadays is definitely hard. I hope you and your husband are able to somehow get your schedules to work better. That would be awesome if you could work from home.

    Such a handsome little guy. Can’t wait to see the photos!

  4. Oh it hurt my heart to read this…I hope you find some peace in your situation or better yet – a way to spend more time at home and lesser commute for the hubs. I’m at stay-at-home mom by default due to my illness & reading your blog reminded me to be thankful for the illness even though it’s a hinderance. Good luck, hope Coyer stays well for awhile too!

    • Oh, thanks Mindy. We’ll figure something out, I’m sure of it. And yes, please be appreciative of all the time you get to spend with Harper. I feel very envious towards stay-at-home moms a lot of the time. I know they have a very hard job… much harder than mine. But, they get to spend so much more time with the ones they love the most!

  5. Oh he’s adorable hehe and the monkey too 😉

Leave a Reply

